Home Fixtures Junior Fixtures Competition Winners Contact Us Junior Contacts Site Map

Competitions - Meetings 2009

Winner Seniors Autumn Cup
Winner of the Individual Trophy at the Autumn Seniors' Meeting:
       Anne Styles with County Captain, Sue Beresford

For "Conditions of Play For All Meetings":- Click Here


Wednesday 22nd April, Beaconsfield

An Individual Qualifying Stableford Competition.

Closing date for entries:- 7th March

To download an Entry Form:-
Click Here

Spring Meeting Winner
Winner of the Spring Meeting, Clare Fulton with County Captain, Sue Beresford

41 players took part - the Prizewinners were:-
Winner: Clare Fulton (Woburn) 41 points
Runner-up: Nicky Ewart (Denham) 35 points
3rd place: Lesley Hunt (Wexham Park) 34 points on c/b


Friday to Sunday 8th - 10th May, Flackwell Heath

36 hole Strokeplay Qualifying - top 16 go through to matchplay. For full details go to the "Championships" Section.

Closing date for entries:- 10th April

To download:- Details: Click Here   Entry Form: Click Here

For full details of Results go to the "Championships" section.


Wednesday 16th September, Oakland Park

3 Ball Team Alliance. Closing date for entries:- 8th August

To download an Entry Form:- Click Here

N.B. Entries are now closed as there is a full field plus waiting list (17th June)

Winning Team at Autumn Seniors Meeting
The Winning Team at the Autumn Seniors' Meeting with Sue Beresford, County Captain:
          Ethena Morant, Maggie Ward and Dee Sherma from Lambourne

The Seniors' Autumn Cup Meeting was held at Oakland Park Golf Club on Wednesday 16th September. There was a full field of 57 ladies playing and everyone enjoyed a sunny, but blustery, day's golf on the very well presented course. 
The food was delicious and the Oakland Park ladies and staff looked after the entrants extremely well.

The results were:-

Individual Trophy:- 
Winner:  Ann Styles - Buckingham    43 points
Second:  Wendy King - Lambourne    42 points
Third:  Ethena Morant - Lambourne    41 points
First Team and Trophy winners:-
Ethena Morant, Maggie Ward & Dee Sherma - Lambourne    87 points
2nd Team:-
Davina Lee, Wendy Sherwood & Jean Taylor - Beaconsfield    83 points
3rd Team:-
Sue Smith, Sue Salter & Wendy King - Lambourne    82 points
Wendy Smith
BCLGA Seniors' Captain


Thursday 8th October, The Lambourne Club

4 Ball Better Ball. Closing date for entries:- 5th September

To download an Entry Form:- Click Here

N.B.  Event cancelled due to lack of entries.