Home Fixtures Junior Fixtures Competition Winners Contact Us Junior Contacts Site Map

News From Annual Meeting 2010

The County President and Incoming Captain
    The County President, Margaret Maisey and Incoming Captain, Sue Lee 

The 2010 BCLGA Annual Meeting was held on Wednesday 27th October at Harleyford Golf Club. Following a welcome address by the President, Margaret Maisey, there followed the annual presentation of the trophies. A full list of trophy winners can be found in the "Competition Winners" section - icon can be found along the top tool bar.

The results and photos of winners of the Knockout Competitions and Leagues can be found in those sections. Other trophy winners were:-

Coronation Medals:

Coronation Medal Winners
                                   Coronation Medal Winners: 
           Silver - Christine Watson (left) and Bronze - Barbara Brown

The Coronation Medal is awarded to the player with the lowest aggregate score of 4 medals from the previous twelve months:
Silver:  Christine Watson (Beaconsfield) Score: -1
Bronze: Barbara Brown (Mentmore) Score: -15

Cygnet Trophy:

Winners of the Cygnet Trophy
                  Winners of the Cygnet Trophy - Beaconsfield

The Cygnet Trophy is a club stableford competition with the proceeds going towards the County Junior funds - a total of £2015.50 was raised. Beaconsfield won the trophy with a total score of 242 points.

Charity Eclectic Cup:

Eclectic Cup Winner
      Eclectic Cup Winners - The Lambourne Club 

The Charity Eclectic Cup is held in aid of the Captain's Charity - £2695.65 was raised. The Lambourne Club won the trophy for the second year running.

Woburn with their trophies
                         Woburn with their horde of trophies 

2010 was a very successful year for Woburn. Pictured above is Sheila Harrison, their Lady Captain, flanked by Clare Fulton Vice-Captain Elect, and Sue Batchelor Vice-Captain, with the trophies won by their ladies:
-  Bucks Shield
-  Interclub Foursomes
-  Wnter League Premier Division
-  Summer Bronze League Division 2
-  Summer Greensomes


County Colours were awarded to Stephanie Gough (Ellesborough)

Honorary Member
   Honorary Membership - Phillipa Cook
    (with Summer Greensomes trophy)

A special award of Honorary Membership of the BCLGA was awarded to Phillipa Cook (Woburn) for her services to the County.  


Sue Beresford, the retiring County Captain, and members of the Executive gave their reports for the year. The Treasurer, Georgie Cairns then presented the Accounts for the last twelve months. These reports will be contained within the MInutes and will be on the website as soon as they are available.

Points to Note:

Dates for 2011:
County Week - The Worcestershire, 19th to 24th June
English Girls' Championships (Under 18) - Ellesborough, 26th to 28th July
English Girls Championships (Under 13 & Under 15) - Mentmore, 26th to 28th July
EWGA Midlands South Foursomes - 5th October
Bucks Shield Finals - Woburn, 5th October
Interclub Foursomes - Harewood Downs, 13th October

Over £7,000 has been paid to the Captain's Charity (Air Ambulance) over the last two years
The Capitation Fee for next year will be £5.50 


The Rules of Buckinghamshire County Ladies Golf Association were reviewed by Executive and the proposed new Constitution had been available at Clubs since July.  The new Constitution was adopted at the Meeting.

To download a PDF file of the new Constitution and a sheet of notes highlighting the major changes/additions, click on the relevant link below:

             New Constitution         Notes on Changes to the Constitution    


Five members of the Executive were standing down:
County Captain - Sue Beresford
Treasurer - Georgie Cairns
Junior Organiser - Debbie Fitz-Costa
Competitions Secretary (Knockouts) - Pamela Seller
Handicap & Rules Adviser - Di Bovey

The retiring members of the Executive
 Retiring members:- Di Bovey, Sue Beresford, Pamela Seller, Georgie Cairns

The following members were elected:
Treasurer - Pia Davis
Junior Organiser - T.B.A.
Competitions Secretary (Knockouts) - Janet Beal
Handicap & Rules Adviser - T.B.A.

Presentations were made to the reiring members and a vote of thatks was given by Glynis Lawrence, Lady Captain of Mentmore.

Sue Lee gave a closing address as the incoming County Captain - Sue's chosen charity will be Dreamflight (link to their website can be found on the "Home" page).

Contact details for members of the new Executive can be found in the "Contact Us" section.